4-24-08 Sports

The Final Season – with Powers Booth
Booth Leading man of the American stage, TV, and films, Emmy Award-winning actor Powers Booth joins Gotham Nation today to talk about the DVD release of his film “The Final Season,” which chronicles the exploits of the legendary Norway High School baseball team’s final campaign.
Today @ 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT

Cy Young Award Winner Dr. Mike Marshall
Former Cy Young award winner Dr. Mike Marshall (As seen on HBO’s Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel) will discuss with Frankie what is wrong with the current pitching form in baseball on this episode of Sports Talk Live With Frankie The Sports Guy. Also, an interview with Director Rod Lurie (Resurrecting The Champ) will be rebroadcast.
Tonight @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT

UC San Diego star goalie & Wagner University Women’s Coach Patrick Beemer
Haven’t gotten enough Water Polo news lately? Never fear, Talking Water Polo at The Planet goes live on BlogTalkRadio every Tuesday night. In this episode, Wagner University’s Head Women’s Coach and former UC San Diego star goalie Patrick Beemer joins the program to go deep into the world of water polo.
Tonight @ 10:30pm ET / 7:30pm PT

RonJohnson Youngest Heavyweight Champion of the World
Ron Johnson aka “The American Dream” WBF Light Heavyweight Champion of the World, Youngest Light Heavyweight Champion in The History of Professional Boxing
Friday @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Long Island Bruisers Ice Hockey
Join your host Rob Delmuro Jr. of the Long Island Bruisers Ice Hockey Team on a weekly edition of “Bruiser Nation” as it is brought to you by the News 12 Long Island Sports Rush. Talking team and its season.
Wednesday @ 11:30pm ET / 8:30pm PT

Soccer Gold Medalist Cat Reddick
Cat Cat Reddick has achieved just about everything women’s soccer has to offer. At UNC she was instrumental in winning two NCAA Championships. Her No. 31 jersey was officially retired upon her graduation. Reddick won a gold medal at the 2004 Olympic Games in Athens and now plays in the United Soccer League. Now’s she’s a guest on BlogTalkRadio.
Thursday @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

Semi-Pro, Detective, Author: Shane Moore
Shane Moore, bestselling author, semi-pro football player and retired police detective has won numerous awards and has risked his life countless times during his career, yet his most coveted title is that of father and husband. Just how does this man who is the starting linebacker for the Central Illinois Cougars all time tackle leader and a survivor of attempted killings and stabbings, find writing success? Through hard work, perseverance, believing in oneself and supporting others on the climb upward. Join them live on Global Media Guru.
Saturday @ 11pm ET / 8pm PT

NFL Draft featuring FIO writer Adam Allen
Preview of 2008 NFL Draft featuring FIO writer Adam Allen, and various bloggers from the website Fansided.com talking about their teams respective draft picks and team needs on BlogTalkRadio’s Around The Spectrum.
Sunday @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

One Year Anniversary of WWE and MMA’s The Shoot
This special two hour celebration of the Internet’s best MMA and WWE show will blog you away. The Shoot turns One, so join Shoot hosts Gary Cantrell and Alan Martin LIVE! for the biggest birthday bash in radio history!
Thursday @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *