5-15-08 Business and Technology

Today at 12:30pm ET / 9:30am PT: How to get Major Publicity for your Business this Summer. Summer time is always a slow news season, which means there are plenty of opportunities for you to get media visibility. Listen as veteran media professional Monique Caradine shares creative tips on how you can maximize seasonal news slow-downs to get high-impact media exposure.
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/motalks/2008/05/15/The-Small-BusinessNon-profit-Media-Survival-Kit

Today at 6pm ET / 3pm PT: Alan Hoff, SeaChangeā€™s senior director of on-demand solutions. Hoff will discuss SeaChange’s new social VOD solution called Affinity. This technology enables cable operators to offer their subscribers the ability to share recommendations, do searches, rate and comment on shows to friends and family via the web portal, or SeaChange-developed applications for Facebook and other social networks. Your host is Tracy Swedlow of [itvt]. www.itvt.com
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/itvt-tvoftomorrow/2008/05/15/The-TV-of-Tomorrow-Show-Guest-Alan-Hoff-SeaChanges-senior-director-of-on-demand-solutions-1

Tonight at 8pm ET / 5pm PT: Cindy Katz, CEO of Plant A Tree USA, is dedicated to helping businesses discover opportunities to make their processes and methods of production and delivery ecologically responsible. She also specializes in educating and encouraging businesses to inform their consumers and business-to-business clients about how they save money and make money by being green.
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/MEIRA-FINDEL/2008/05/16/Money-with-Meira-Greening-you-Business

Tonight at 8pm ET / 5pm PT: Blog Business Success welcomes Shire Pharmaceuticals CEO Matthew Emmens, co-author of the visionary business fable Zenobia, tells the story of young job applicant Moira who stays true to her vision, which helps to revitalize the Zenobia Corporation, after its decline from its former greatness.
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/WayneHurlbert/2008/05/16/Matthew-Emmens-Zenobia-The-Curious-Book-Of-Business

Friday at 9am ET / 6am PT: How to Build a Flourishing Business!Elizabeth Gordon is a pioneer in what has been called the feminine approach to building and running a business. She is the author of The Chic Entrepreneur: Put Your Business in Higher Heels. Elizabeth is also the founder and President of Flourishing BusinessĀ®, a business advisory firm headquartered in Atlanta. www.flourishingbusiness.com

Friday at 4pm ET / 1pm PT: System Showdown welcomes Kevin Ryan, the global content director for Search Engine Strategies and SearchEngineWatch.com. Ryan joins Kwass & Jon to breakdown the Microsoft-Yahoo saga. A frequent guest on Yahoo! News, he will also give an inside scoop on how popular search engines are extremely successful at marketing their brand.
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/showdown/2008/05/16/Episode-29-Kevin-Ryan-Search-Engine-Watch

Monday, May 21 at 12pm ET / 9am PT: Shel Holtz interviews noted author and speaker Seth Godin in regards to his keynote speech for IABC’s upcoming conference in June.
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/IABC/2008/05/21/Interview-with-Seth-Godin

Tuesday, May 22 at 7pm ET / 4pm PT: Views from the Coop asks Will you be a part of the next revolution in social marketing? Do you Twitter? Would you like to? Do you even know what Twittering is? Help us welcome our special guest, Warren Whitlock, co-author of the Twitter Handbook and learn all there is to know about, well…Twittering!
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/viewsfromthecoop/2008/05/22/Will-you-be-a-part-of-the-next-revolution-in-social-marketing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *