5-16-08 Entertainment

Margaret ChoComedian Margaret Cho LIVE
Famous comedienne, bestselling author, television and movie star, Margaret Cho, joins Olivia Wilder Times tonight. Cho is a true entertainment pioneer, from her hosting the True Colors Tour with 80s icons Cyndi Lauper, Debbie Harry & Erasure to her live variety show featuring vaudevillian burlesque and comedy. In the midst of her “BEAUTIFUL” world tour, Margaret Cho will chat with Olivia to talk about her new TV show on VH1 and returning to her stand-up roots with a brand new tour, Beautiful.
Tonight @ 9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT

Rutger Hauer Blade Runner’s Rutger Hauer
Dynamic actor RUTGER HAUER (The Hitcher, Blade Runner) joins the Movie Geeks. Hauer, the blonde, blue-eyed, tall and handsome Dutch actor has an international reputation for playing everything from romantic leads to action heroes to sinister villains. He’s discussing his autobiography that just came out in paperback : All Those Moments. Also on the show, director Ryan Piotrowicz (The Project)
Sunday @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

David Hajdu, THE TEN-CENT PLAGUE
Mr. Media brings you the story of the rise and fall of those comic books that has never been fully told: The Ten-Cent Plague. David Hajdu’s remarkable new book vividly opens up the lost world of comic books, its creativity, irreverence, and suspicion of authority. David Hajdu is the author of Lush Life: A Biography of Billy Strayhorn and Positively 4th Street: The Lives and Times of Joan Baez, Bob Dylan, Mimi Baez Farina and Richard Farina. He is the music critic for The New Republic, and he teaches at Columbia.
Today @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

Keshia Chante Singer/Songwriter Keshia Chante
Keshia Chante, a Juno Award-winning Canadian R&B and pop singer, songwriter, entrepreneur and model, joins F-Star Radio for an exclusive live interview.
Today @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

BET’s Hell Date and Hip Hop in the House
Dangerous Lee features A Hell Date with Universal Language is Uncalled Four. Dangerous and HP will talk to hip hop artists Universal Language, musicians I.T. formerly known as Uncalled Four, and Garrick Dixon of BET’s Hell Date will also be in the house.
Tonight @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

General Hospital’s Sonya Eddy
General Hospital Star Sonya Eddy, comes to dish with the girls of Stardish Radio about her role as Epiphany Johnson and her role in an upcoming feature film! Find out more tonight.
Tonight @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Martini NYT Bestseller Steve Martini
The Caleb Jones Show Interview with Steve Martini NY Times bestselling author (several times) stops by The Caleb Jones Show for an interview and to talk about his new book: Shadow of Power: In stores May 27th. The Caleb Jones Show where local, national and international news makers inform and entertain.
Saturday @ 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

Boston from A Shot at Love 2
The esteBAM Show is proud to welcome Boston from MTV’s hit show A Shot at Love 2 w/ Tila Tequila. Bring your favorite Boston moments and we will be sure to get all the goods on what’s going on with Tila and being on a hit reality TV show!
Saturday @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Bestselling author Dale Brown\
Dale Brown is the author of more than a dozen New York Times bestsellers, starting with Flight of the Old Dog in 1987, as well as a former U.S. Air Force captain. He will be flying in to The Cool Table to talk about his latest page-turner, Shadow Command, which brings back his classic character, Patrick McClanahan. There will also be the weekly visit to RockDog’s Clinic, weird stories in the news, and the normal dose of craziness that IS “Annie & Burl Live!”
Saturday @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Director Uwe Boll LIVE
Outspoken Director Uwe Boll comes on with us to tell us about his upcoming film Postal and answer his critics. Uwe Boll has directed House of the Dead, Alone in the Dark, Bloodrayne and In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale.
Sunday @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Archives

Redbelt David Mamet and Rebecca Pidgeon Talk “Redbelt”
Shaun OMAC welcomed the world famous screenwriter and playwright David Mamet to BlogTalkRadio Today. Mamet and his extremely talented wife, actress and singer Rebecca Pidgeon joined BlogCritics’ Phillip Winn and Shaun OMac. Mamet has a new movie out “RedBelt” for which Ms. Pidgeon performed much of the soundtrack. This fascinating interview explores Mamet’s past, present and future of playwriting and film and Pidgeon’s love for acting and music. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *