5-19-08 Politics and Military

Remembering Vietnam with The Smithsonian Channel
Founder and President of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial Fund, and Founder of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial, Jan Scruggs, will join the Smithsonian Channel’s David Royle on BlogTalkRadio to discuss Memorial Day and the Smithsonian Channel documentary ‘Remembering Vietnam: The Wall at 25′. The Smithsonian Channel and Showtime will celebrate the heroism of the men and women of the U.S. Armed Forces this Memorial Day by airing two award-winning documentaries from the Smithsonian Channel, including REMEMBERING VIETNAM: THE WALL AT 25. Today on BlogTalkRadio get a preview of the documentary, which goes back in time to tell the story of the memorial through the eyes of those who conceived it, those who were instrumental in pushing it through bureaucratic and political resistance, those intimately involved with its 25-year history, and those it honors. Above all, the documentary tells the story of a place that is more than a memorial – – it is a place where old wounds are healed.
Tonight @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

Ultimate Basic Training Radio
Military topics for basic training recruits. If you have ever been in the military or about to join, this show is for you! Everything military with a focus on basic training tips to help new recruits. The shows always includes a splash of humor from Sergeant Volkin.
Today @ 12:30pm ET / 9:30am PT

Days of Infamy Author
Unto the Breach with Crushing Chris Carter welcomes Dr. Bill Forstchen, the co-author of “Days of Infamy.” Historians have often speculated about what might have transpired from legendary “matchups” of great generals and admirals. In this story of the aftermath of Pearl Harbor, the notorious gambler Yamamoto is pitted against the equally legendary American admiral Bill Halsey in a battle of wits, nerve, and skill. Days of Infamy recounts this alternative history from a multitude of viewpoints—from President Roosevelt, Prime Minister Churchill, and the two great admirals, on down to American pilots flying antiquated aircraft, bravely facing the vastly superior Imperial Japanese Navy aircraft.
Today @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

Sinfonian Rants
Award-winning liberal blogger Sinfonian brings you his patented analysis and rants (mostly rants) today on Florida Progressive Radio.
Today @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

Bill Roggio of The Long War Journal
The Jawa Report: Radio Edition is pleased to welcome Bill Roggio of The Long War Journal.
Tuesday @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Al Dura Trail
Boston University professor Dr Richard Landes and Yaacov Ben Moshe of Second Draft join Pajama’s Media blogger, Fausta, to discuss the importance of the al Dura trial in France, whose verdict is set to be released this week.
Tuesday @ 11am ET / 8am PT

Mark Begich (D) Senatorial Candidate
Adam Lambert (clammyc) and David Atkins (thereisnospoon) welcome Mark Begich, Democratic Senatorial candidate in Alaska
Wednesday @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

Get Connected For Mental Health Month
The Army is joining in promoting mental health during May, which is celebrated as Mental Health Month. The theme for 2008 is “Get Connected”. Col. C. J. Diebold, chief of psychiatry at Tripler Army Medical Center, tells us about the help made available to our military and family members.
Thursday @ 3pm ET / noon PT

Ezra Levant
Ezra Levant returns to BlogTalkRadio, this time as the special guest for No Compromise to discuss the fight for Free Speech Rights in Canada and the dangers of allowing Hate Crimes Legislation in America.
Thursday @ 3pm ET / noon PT

Wyoming Democratic Convention Coverage
Jason Nichols, a contributor to Shared Sacrifice, will report live from the Wyoming Democratic Convention in Jackson, Wyoming on Shared Sacrifice. Mr. Nichols is a delegate to the convention and a member of the platform committee.
Sunday @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

Larry Elder, Conservative Pundit
Afronerd Radio Interviews Larry Elder. Join Mr. Starks and yours truly for a very special broadcast as we interview noted author, attorney and conservative media pundit/personality, Larry Elder. Mr. Elder stops by to discuss his latest book, Stupid Black Men: How To Play The Race Card and Lose. You Don’t Want to Miss This One Folks!
Sunday @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

One thought on “5-19-08 Politics and Military

  1. SAMMU

    HI
    In this story of the aftermath of Pearl Harbor, the notorious gambler Yamagata is pitted against the equally legendary American admiral Bill Halsey in a battle of wits, nerve, and skill. Days of Infamy recounts this alternative history from a multitude of viewpoints.

    ==============================================================
    jujuj

    Alaska Drug Treatment

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *