5-5-2008 Sports

Straight Talk on Steroids with Big Nation Radio
David JacobsSteroid Kingpin DAVID JACOBS returns to the show after being formally sentenced, while bodybuilding great and actor KEVIN LEVRONE returns with an update on his film career. BIG NATION Radio claims it’s the only show in the world featuring honest talk about steroids in sports and bodybuilding.
Tonight @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT

A Show of Their Own with Peter Abraham
Join the Ladies of “A Show of Their Own” and special guest Peter Abraham! Pete is the Yankee beat writer for The Journal News in New York’s Westchester County and the author of the very popular LoHud Yankees Blog. A Show of Their Own is hosted by, Brit and Bern, who discuss news and notes about their favorite team, the New York Yankees. Brittany is working towards a Sports Management degree, coaches high school softball, and authors The Baseball Whisperer, (www.myspace.com/swbyankeegroupie29). Bernadette is the founder and owner of Out Of Write Field (www.write-field.com) a baseball news aggregator and blogger community. She also writes her own baseball blog, Lady At The Bat (www.ladybatting.com). Call in and talk to Brit & Bern @ (347) 945-7751
Tonight @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Independent Wrestling with IndyWarz
Tonight on IndyWarz Radio special guests Kevin Douglas and Spiro. IndyWarz Radio focuses on Indy Wrestling. With a slant towards Texas, they do have some of the biggest names in wrestling.
Tonight @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

The Baseball Show
The Baseball Radio Show by MLBfrontoffice.com, is where Baseball is more than just a fantasy. Join host Erik LaMarca with Analysts Joe M (Coocharama) and Chris Gorski as they discuss Fantasy Baseball and Baseball In general. Call in Live, join the chat room, IM or listen on Archive. Each Week starts with a live pack break of Baseball cards.
Tonight @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Daivari WWE Superstar Shawn Daivari
SHAWN DAIVARI JOINS TI Radio. Talk IMPACT Radio welcomes former WWE Superstar Shawn Daivari! Daivari, who may be best known for his managerial services to the controversial Muhammad Hassan gimmick, will be fielding questions from not only the hosts, but the listeners as well – that’s you! Be there live for this big show!
Tuesday @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Mike Coolbaugh Memorial Golf Tournament
Frankie the Sports Guy welcomes Mike Frank , one of the creators of the Mike Coolbaugh Memorial Golf Tournament, to talk about the tragic and sudden death of 1st base coach Mike Coolbaugh who played on a number of teams over his 16 years in professional baseball. CoolbaughThe tournament honors him and helps support his wife and their young children. It will take place at Tapatio Springs Golf Resort in Boerne, TX on Saturday, November 8th, with a dinner for all players and ticketed guests with a silent and live auction following. Also on the program, Marc Malusis (WFAN NY radio personality) will discuss his career and NY sports.
Tuesday @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Hall of Famer Brooks Robinson
Listen to HOF Brooks Robinson discuss his 23 year career playing for the Baltimore Orioles in this Gotham Baseball LIVE out of town segment. Brooks will discuss his career, playing against the Mets in 1969, and his ownership venture in the Independent Atlantic League
Wednesday @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

Wrestling Legend “The Million Dollar Man”
DiBiaseWorld Talk Live welcomes wrestling legend “The Million Dollar Man,” Ted DiBiase. Ted is now a motivational speaker and is available for public speaking appearances. He joins Brett and Wayne for an exclusive LIVE interview.
Friday @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *