5-8-08 Entertainment

Army WivesLifetime’s Drama ‘Army Wives’
Mr. Media brings you Screenwriter Katherine Fugate, the creator and executive producer of the hit Lifetime drama series ARMY WIVES, starring Catherine Bell and Kim Delaney, about an ensemble drama series about the relationships and struggles of a diverse group of women living on an active army base with their families. Her television credits include “Xena: Warrior Princess.” Fugate is close with her aunt, “I Dream of Jeannie” star, Barbara Eden.
Today @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

Bob Ricci Parody Artist
Parody Artist Bob Ricci stops by the Caleb Jones Show for an interview. Ricci’s funny and sublime parodies have been compared to likes of Weird Al Yankovic. The video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LHLNG08Yfok) to Ricci’s song “She Freakin’ Blocked Me” has had over 150 million hits on the internet. Find out more today.
Tonight @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT

Bonnie Pointer2 Bonnie Pointer of the Pointer Sisters
Eric Jones welcomes Bonnie Pointer of the Famous Pointer Sisters.
Bonnie recorded five albums with her sisters, two of which were certified gold. Throughout her tenure with the group, she proved to be a prolific songwriter. In 1976, Bonnie decided to leave the Pointer Sisters and embark on a solo career. That year, she lent her vocals to Bill Wyman’s Stone Alone album; two years later, in 1978, she released her solo debut. Today, Bonnie continues to perform across the country and has also appeared at several celebrations throughout the United States.
Saturday @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

Ellen Johnson – Jazz Singer
Ellen Johnson can be described as an entrepreneurial visionary artist whose talents stretch from music and writing to creative collaborations within the music industry. She founded her own record label and publishing company, a non-profit organization for jazz vocalists and currently, Sound Visions Media, which distributes, promotes and produces a roster of artists and instructional products. Ellen’s futuristic yet organic approach to the world has inspired her journey.
Friday @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

Prepare Your Soul for Days of Wrath
Dangerous Lee and HP welcome director of Days of Wrath Celia Fox, music production team The Soul Diggaz, and hip-hop artist Emilio Bucks.
Friday @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Sci-Fi Talk Debuts with Iron Man Interviews
Starting this Friday, May 9th, Tony Tellado debuts Sci-Fi Talk Live, a new BlogTalkRadio show. For outstanding and indepth Sci Fi talk, check out this show. Sci-Fi Talk Live will feature recorded interviews with Robert Downey JR and Jon Favreau discussing the smash hit “Iron Man” plus much more.
Friday @ 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT

Boston from A Shot at Love 2
Shot of Love The esteBAM Show is proud to welcome Boston from MTV’s hit show A Shot at Love 2 w/ Tila Tequila. Bring your favorite Boston moments and we will be sure to get all the goods on what’s going on with Tila and being on a hit reality TV show!
Saturday @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Screenwriter Chris Keane of McQueen’s “The Hunter”
Leading the Way to Success host Judy Nelson welcomes successful screenwriter and author, Chris Keane. Chris will be discussing his successful path and his new book, “Romancing the A-List: Writing the Script the Big Stars Want to Make.”
Saturday @ 12:30pm ET / 9:30am PT

Jazz great ‘Ronnie Laws’
Jazz great Ronnie laws stops by and shares food and music with Charles mattocks aka the poor chef. In 1976, he launched a solo career with Blue Note Records and producer Wayne Henderson, making immediate impact on the UK jazz funk scene with his debut album ‘Pressure Sensitive’, including the classic instrumental ‘Always There’. Ronnie has headlined some of the biggest shows in the world and has over 20 records out and many hit songs. He shares the story of Ronnie Laws behind the scenes.
Sunday @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *